Calendar

NEXT HORIZONS CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTER

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

2017-2018 SCHOOL YEAR

Dates subject to change

August, 2017

Tuesday, August 1 - First day of Fall Semester

September, 2017

Monday, September 4 - center closed for Labor Day

October, 2017

Friday, October 13 – closed for fall break

Monday, October 16 – closed for fall break

Saturday, October 28 – Fall Picnic 10am-12pm

November, 2017

Friday, November 10 - center closed for Veteran’s Day

Wednesday - Friday, November 22-24 - center closed for Thanksgiving

December, 2017

Monday, December 25 - Friday, December 29 - center closed for Winter Break

January, 2018

Monday, January 1 – Friday, January 5 – center closed for Winter Break

Monday, January 8 – First day of Spring Semester

Monday, January 15 – center closed for Martin Luther King Day

February, 2018

Monday, February 19 – center closed for President’s Day

March, 2018

Monday, March 12 – Friday March 16 – Center closed for Spring Break

Saturday, March 24 – Spring Picnic

May, 2018

Friday, May 25 – Next Horizons Annual Art Show!

Monday, May 28 – center closed for Memorial Day

July, 2018

Monday, July 2 – Friday, July 6 – center closed for summer break

Monday, July 9 – first day back from Summer Break

Monday, July 30 & Tuesday, July 31  – center closed for Teacher work day

 

2018-2019 SCHOOL YEAR

Dates subject to change

August, 2018

Wednesday, August 1 - First day of Fall Semester

 September, 2018

Monday, September 3 - center closed for Labor Day

 October, 2018

Monday, October 8 and Tuesday, October 9 – center closed for fall break

Saturday, October 20 – Fall Picnic 10am-12pm

 November, 2018

Monday, November 12 - center closed for Veteran’s Day

Wednesday - Friday, November 21-23 - center closed for Thanksgiving

 December, 2018

Monday, December 24 - Monday, December 31 - center closed for Winter Break

 January, 2019

Tuesday, January 1 – Friday, January 4 – center closed for Winter Break

Monday, January 7 – First day of Spring Semester

Monday, January 21 – center closed for Martin Luther King Day

 February, 2019

Monday, February 18 – center closed for President’s Day

 March, 2019

Monday, March 11 – Friday March 15 – Center closed for Spring Break

Saturday, March 30 – Spring Picnic

 May, 2019

Monday, May 27 – center closed for Memorial Day

Thursday, May 30 – Annual Art Show

Friday, May 31st - center closed for Staff work day

 July, 2019

Monday, July 1 – Friday, July 5 – center closed for summer break

Monday, July 9 – first day back from Summer Break

Thursday, August 1 and Friday, August 2 – center closed for Teacher work day

 August 2019

Monday, August 5 – First day of fall semester